Public Officials Reception 2019

Public Officials Reception 2019

  • Date(s): Tue, Dec 03, 2019
  • Time(s): 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Location: The Skybridge, Washington State Convention Center
  • Members: $100 pre-paid ($125 as of 11/26)
  • Non-Members: $150 pre-paid ($200 as of 11/26)
  • Questions: Contact Felisha Willis at 206-389-7263

Our annual Public Officials Reception brings more than 400 business, government, and civic leaders together during the holiday season. With live music in a festive atmosphere, this unstructured reception allows you to mix and mingle with public officials and fellow leaders as we celebrate the progress made over the past year.

Hon. Duane Davidson,
Treasurer, State of Washington
Hon. Reuven Carlyle, Senator, State of Washington
Hon. David Frockt, Senator, State of Washington
Hon. Joe Nguyen, Senator, State of Washington
Hon. Roger Goodman, Representative, State of Washington
Hon. Javier Valdez, Representative, State of Washington
         Rachel Smith, Deputy Executive, King County
Hon. John Wilson, Assessor, King County
Hon. Claudia Balducci, Councilmember, King County
Hon. Jeanne Kohl-Welles, Councilmember, King County
Hon. Kathy Lambert, Councilmember, King County
Hon. Joe McDermott, Councilmember, King County
Hon. Dave Somers, Executive, Snohomish County
Hon. Terry Ryan, Councilmember, Snohomish County
         David Moseley, Deputy Mayor, City of Seattle
Hon. Pete Holmes, City Attorney, City of Seattle
Hon. Abel Pacheco, Councilmember, City of Seattle
Hon. Lynne Robinson, Deputy Mayor, City of Bellevue
Hon. John Stokes, Councilmember, City of Bellevue
Hon. Janice Zahn, Councilmember, City of Bellevue
Hon. Ryan McIrvin, Councilmember, City of Renton
Hon. Nancy Backus, Mayor, City of Auburn
Hon. Will Hall,
Mayor, City of Shoreline
Hon. Susan Chang, Councilmember, City of Shoreline
Hon. Chris Roberts, Councilmember, City of Shoreline
Hon. Clyde Hill, Deputy Mayor, City of SeaTac
Hon. Peter Kwon, Councilmember, City of SeaTac
Hon. David Baker, Mayor, City of Kenmore
Hon. Fran Gregor Hollums, Councilmember, City of Covington
Hon. Allan Ekberg, Mayor, City of Tukwila
Hon. Ryan Calkins, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
Hon. Courtney Gregoire, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
         Jérôme Pischella, Consul and Senior Trade Commissioner, Consulate General of Canada in Seattle
         Robin Twyman, Consul, UK Government Office - Seattle
         Emily Alvarado, Director, Department of Housing, City of Seattle
         Jason Johnson, Acting Director, Department of Human Services, City of Seattle
         Bobby Lee, Director, Office of Economic Development, City of Seattle
         Mariko Lockhart, Director, Office for Civil Rights, City of Seattle
         Andres Mantilla, Director, Department of Neighborhoods, City of Seattle
         Debra Smith, General Manager and CEO, Seattle City Light
         Nathan Torgelson, Director, Department of Construction & Inspections, City of Seattle
         Jesus Aguirre, Superintendent, Seattle Parks and Recreation
         Denise Juneau, Superintendent, Seattle Public Schools

Along with key staff from the offices of:
Hon. Maria Cantwell, United States Senate
Hon. Patty Murray, United States Senate
Hon. Adam Smith, 9th District, United States House of Representatives
Hon. Pramila Jayapal, 7th District, United States House of Representatives

More to be added soon!

Join Today

Membership starts at $500 and is open to any business or organization interested in increasing their presence in Seattle metropolitan region.

Learn More

Become an Event Sponsor

Want to sponsor a Chamber event?
Contact Aarti Khanna at (206) 389-7244.

Get Email Updates

Sign up to receive email updates about this program and related Chamber events.