Public Officials Reception 2018

Public Officials Reception 2018

  • Date(s): Wed, Dec 05, 2018
  • Time(s): 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Location: The Skybridge, Washington State Convention Center
  • Members: $100 pre-paid ($125 as of 11/28)
  • Non-Members: $150 pre-paid ($200 as of 11/28)
  • Additional Information: Online registration has closed. You can register onsite at event check-in.
  • Questions: Contact Hannah Holman at 206-389-7216

Our annual Public Officials Reception brings more than 400 business, government, and civic leaders to connect and celebrate the holiday season. With live music in a festive atmosphere, this unstructured reception allows you to mix and mingle with public officials and fellow leaders as we celebrate the progress made over the past year.

Please join us for this celebratory gathering of regional business and government leaders.

SCHEDULED TO ATTEND (in alphabetical order)
           Lauren Adler, Deputy District Director, Office of US Representative Denny Heck
           Samuel AssefaDirector, Office of Planning & Community Development, City of Seattle
Hon. Lydia Assefa-DawsonCouncilmember, City of Federal Way
Hon. Claudia BalducciCouncilmember, King County
           Tommy BauerState Outreach Director, Office of US Senator Maria Cantwell
Hon. Debbie BertlinMayor, City of Mercer Island
           Carmen BestChief of Police, City of Seattle
Hon. Keith BlockerCouncilmember, City of Tacoma
           Brian BonlenderDirector, Department of Commerce, State of Washington
Hon. Stephanie Bowman, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
Hon. Bill BoyceCouncil President, City of Kent
Hon. Ryan Calkins, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
           Dwane ChappelleDirector, Department of Education & Early Learning, City of Seattle
Hon. John ChelminiakCouncilmember, City of Bellevue
Hon. Rod DembowskiCouncilmember, King County
Hon. Zachary DeWolf, Board of Directors, District V , Seattle Public Schools
Hon. Reagan Dunn, Councilmember, King County
Hon. Fred Felleman, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
Hon. Cassie Franklin, Mayor, City of Everett
Hon. Hilary Franz, Commissioner of Public Lands, Washington State Department of Natural Resources
           Phil Gardner, District Director, Office of US Representative Denny Heck
Hon. Courtney Gregoire, Commission President, Port of Seattle
Hon. Will Hall, Mayor, City of Shoreline
           Mami HaraGeneral Manager & CEO, Seattle Public Utilities
Hon. Gary Harris, Councilmember, City of Woodinville
Hon. Nigel Herbig, Deputy Mayor, City of Kenmore
Hon. Lisa Herbold, Councilmember, City of Seattle
Hon. Clyde Hill, Deputy Mayor, City of Seatac
Hon. Pete Holmes, City Attorney, City of Seattle
Hon. Kathy HougardyCouncilmember, City of Tukwila
Hon. Anders Ibsen, Deputy Mayor, City of Tacoma
           Jason JohnsonInterim Director, Human Services Department, City of Seattle
Hon. Satwinder KaurCouncilmember, City of Kent
Hon. Jeanne Kohl-WellesCouncilmember, King County
Hon. Kate KrullerCouncilmember, City of Tukwila
Hon. Peter KwonCouncilmember, City of Seatac
Hon. Kathy LambertCouncilmember, King County
Hon. Conrad LeeCouncilmember, City of Bellevue
           Mariko LockhartInterim Director, Office for Civil Rights, City of Seattle
           Leesa ManionChief of Staff, Prosecuting Attorney's Office, King County
           Andrés MantillaDirector, Department of Neighborhoods, City of Seattle
Hon. Jimmy MattaMayor, City of Burien
Hon. Joe McDermottCouncilmember, King County
           Yazmin Mehdi, Outreach Coordinator, Office of Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal
           Tim MorganEconomic Development Manager, City of Maple Valley
Hon. Jared NieuwenhuisCouncilmember, City of Bellevue
           Louise O'RourkeKing County Outreach Director, Office of US Senator Maria Cantwell
Hon. Liam OlsenCouncilmember, City of Bothell
           David Postman, Chief of Staff, Office of Governor Jay Inslee
Hon. Chris RehCouncilmember, City of Issaquah
Hon. Lee Rubstello, Councilmember, City of Woodinville
           Catherine Rudolph, Strategic Advisor, Office of Pierce County Executive Bruce Dammeier
           Shakisha Ross, Constituent Services Manager, Office of US Representative Adam Smith
Hon. Terry Ryan, Councilmember, Snohomish County
Hon. Mark SchoeslerSenate Minority Leader, State of Washington
           Harold Scoggins, Fire Chief, City of Seattle
Hon. Keith Scully, Councilmember, City of Shoreline
           Casey Sixkiller, Chief Operating Officer, King County
           Debra Smith, General Manager & CEO, Seattle City Light
           Rachel Smith, Executive Chief of Staff, King County
Hon. Larry SpringerRepresentative - 45th Legislative District, State of Washington
           Colin Swanson, Senior Legislative Assistant, Office of US Representative Dave Reichert
           Nathan TorgelsonDirector, Department of Construction, City of Seattle
           Marcellus Turner, Executive Director & Chief Librarian, City of Seattle
Hon. Catherine UshkaCouncilmember, City of Tacoma
           Steve Walker, Director, Office of Housing, City of Seattle
Hon. Wendy Weiker, Councilmember, City of Mercer Island
           Kelly Wicker, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Governor Jay Inslee
Hon. Victoria Woodards, Mayor, City of Tacoma
Hon. Michael Wooff, Consul General & Senior Trade Commissioner, Consulate General of Canada
Hon. Yoichiro Yamada, Consul General, Consulate-General of Japan in Seattle
           Kendee Yamaguchi, Executive Director, Snohomish County
Hon. Derek YoungCouncilmember, Pierce County
Hon. Janice Zahn, Councilmember, City of Bellevue

More to be added soon!

Join Today

Membership starts at $500 and is open to any business or organization interested in increasing their presence in Seattle metropolitan region.

Learn More

Become an Event Sponsor

Want to sponsor a Chamber event?
Contact Aarti Khanna at (206) 389-7244.

Get Email Updates

Sign up to receive email updates about this program and related Chamber events.